Reviews

What people are saying about Lochside Guest House & Ben Arthurs Luxury flat




Summary
4.7

Lovely - Rating 5/5

Rooms are lovely, very clean great view.Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. First time staying there would go back.

Reviewer: Louise B | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 14 hours ago


Good value in great location - Rating 4/5

Small but well-equipped room (a bit tired and dated, but did the job)in great location to explore Arrochar and the Ardgartan peninsular. Clean and cosy (maybe even too warm!), bed small but comfortable.Overnight roadworks outside meant some noise inevitable, but slept well.Food in attached bar was good, and all staff very friendly.

Reviewer: Tim | Sat 3rd Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

The location is very Nice with view on the Loch. Nice and warm welcome. Vers good breakfast, everything was perfect

Reviewer: Jean| Fri 18th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

A great place to stay, hosts could not do enough for us, near the center of town, views from room unbelievable . I would recommend this place to stay and rate it outstanding.Thank you to our hosts for making us sowelcome

Reviewer: Antony R | Thu 17th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and pleasant staff. Good breakfast selection and clean and comfortable bedrooms.

Reviewer: Peter| Wed 16th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

The Lochside was positioned in a very picturesque position. Our room looked out over loch long and it was was so relaxing watching the wildlife activity on the water. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We had the option to have breakfast or not and we opted to take breakfast at a very reasonable price of £15 for both of us and it was worth every penny. The staff were very welcoming. The pub next door was owned by the hotel and they served food which was also very tasty and reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back again.

Reviewer: Mary M | Tue 15th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Lovely Accommodation- Rating 5/5

The Lochside Guest House is placed in a beautiful and quaint location. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were lucky enough to have the loch side view room, which was incredible to look out on everyday. Very good value for money. Despite bad weather I still get to enjoy their lovely patio overlooking the great views, loved having the pub next door which allowed you to relax with a pint and disconnect from the world. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Kinga | Mon 14th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Gorgeous room, fantastic view, lovely breakfast, helpful staff - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The view of the Loch was fantastic , we loved watching the birds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean.The veggie and vegan breakfasts we ordered were delicious.

Reviewer: Karen P | Sun 13th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Great stay direct at the Loch - Rating 5/5

We had a nice stay, breakfast was great! Location is perfectly situated at the Loch with a nice woidwn terrace for great evenings outside.The stuff ist very friendly😀

Reviewer: Ursula | Fri 4th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Perfectly lovely location and super friendly - Rating 5/5

The staff were super friendly, helpful and down to earth. Everything was tip top and the location was in perfect distance to more hikes and views anyone could want. The rooms were spacious and nice. Breakfast was super Scottish and cosy and the vibe in general was amazing.

Reviewer: Karoline | Fri 4th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Lakeside
  • Restaurant
  • Self-catering
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi