Reviews

What people are saying about Lochside Guest House & Ben Arthurs Luxury flat




Summary
4.7

Fabulous- Rating 5/5

This guest house is excellent. Beautiful room, friendly welcome, comfortable bed , everything you would need. Breakfast was lovely. The cooked option was done to order and the Continental one was lovely with croissant, ham, cheese and fresh berries. We couldn’t believe that for one cooked and one continental breakfast it was only £15.50. Amazing!We will certainly be back.!

Reviewer: Janet M | Fri 24th May 2024 | 13 hours ago


Beautiful stay in Arrochar - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night at the Lochside Guest House in Arrochar. The room was beautiful and staff very helpful and nice. After heavy rain at the end of our hiking day, this place was a delight. I would definitely recommend the place and stay there again.

Reviewer: Anja | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 2 days ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay at Lochside hotel, very nice modern rooms , clean and good facilities, shower was a bit low in pressure apart from that room was in great location for views across loch , the bar attached served very nice food , the bar staff were friendly enough but could crack a smile now and then , overall it’s an 8/10 , would we stay there again..yes 👍

Reviewer: Stephen D | Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Everything - Rating 5/5

Fantastic

Reviewer: Caroline| Wed 15th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Nice views, great staff - Rating 4/5

The room was a good size, with a very nice view across Loch Long. Good value for money, and very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal one night stay near the Loch, and with plenty of good walks. Very cosy nearby eatery recommended by hotel staff, with takeaway options allowed in hotel. There are currently some works being carried out on the loch-side, so pictures are not 100% accurate of the current state - I assume this will be completed in the future. Breakfast itself was fine, although all rooms cannot currently eat at the same time. Initially, we were charged for a Continental breakfast; however, as we did not receive it, the reception staff kindly reimbursed us. All in all a pleasant stay - would recommend.

Reviewer: Jamie| Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Agréable- Rating 4/5

Accueil chaleureuxChambre correcteTrès belle vuePetit déjeuner copieux et excellent

Reviewer: Blanloeil F | Sat 11th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Lochside Guesthouse for 2 nichts and it was amazing.The room was beautiful and the bed was a dream.There was a Loch direclty behind the hotel, a wie walk around it and you reached the hiking route all the way up to the cobbler. It took me half an hour to reach Castle Bulloch at Loch Lomond (by car)The breakfast was amazing and the Staff was super considerate and friendly.The only weak point was the Internet, but that wasn't a Problem at all :)Would book a room there again anytime :)

Reviewer: Saskia T | Sat 11th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Nice typical B&B - Rating 4/5

We booked rooms with loch view. The rooms are small but clean. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer: Stefanie | Sat 11th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Nice place. Clean, comfortable

Reviewer: Gilles| Sat 11th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Ne tient pas toutes ses promesses- Rating 3/5

La chambre était propre et accueillante avec une jolie décoration. Nous avons apprécié que parents et enfants aient chacun leur chambre. Les enfants ont apprécié leurs petits lits qu'ils ont trouvé très confortables. En revanche le grand lit de la chambre parentale est très dur et les coussins étaient durs comme de l pierre, nous n'avons pas très bien dormi à cause de cela.L'hôtel est assez bruyant car les cloisons sont très minces, on entend fortement les bruits des chambres voisines et au-dessus. Étant juste à côté de la réception, les arrivées tardives des autres voyageurs occasionnent également beaucoup de bruit.C'est dommage !

Reviewer: Fagault| Sun 5th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Beach Nearby
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Lakeside
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Self-catering
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Wifi